Empowering Ourselves as We Contemplate the Divine – notes from the July 13 show

For me, lately, there is tremendous presence of the sacred and the divine in the moment if I am fully present in the moment.

Niki joined us in the talking circle and said that she doesn’t understand the need for connection to the divine, connection to God, because there is no separation. Separation from God is an illusion. Niki added that she sees the world as her church and every experience as sacred interaction with God. God is all there is.

I absolutely agree with this, resonate with this, and I feel joy to share this with Niki.

Niki said that she doesn’t understand having to go into another state of being in order to be close to God, for example, going into meditation or into a trance state to access the divine wisdom of our higher selves, which are divine. I would love to ‘be where Niki is at’ in that sense. But I am not there.

I know that there is nothing that is not an expression, an emanation or manifestation of Creator, Source, God. Yet in my day to day being, I sometimes lose sight of that. Less and less now, but I cannot say that I am always consciously aware of that truth.

Wherever people are, in their relationship with God, whatever their way of connecting with God and with the divine, is exactly where they should be. This is true for all people on the planet. It can’t be true only for some of us; it can only be true for all of us. So those who some would call fanatical or fundamentalist or even radically religious are connecting with the divine in the way that is in resonance with them in that moment. And that too is an expression of God.

So, we joyfully celebrate the individual’s interpretation of God’s energy, of the divine in the world and of their relationship to that.

By the same truth, we trust completely our own knowing and feeling about the divine, about God. Otherwise, we are literally giving our power away. “I must be wrong, because you are right.”

We are all right. We are all exactly where we should be in our relationship with God.

When we feel joyful in our own relationship with the divine and can trust that everyone is where they should be in their relationship with the divine, then we can trust our inner guidance, trust ourselves enough to be able to explore different beliefs, rituals, ways of celebrating life, celebrating physicality, the joining of flesh and spirit that is what it means to be human, with no fear of having our relationship with God weakened or lessened in any way. Instead it is expanding and expansive.

Susan spoke of her friend exploring commonalities between Native American spirituality and Wiccan / Norse spirituality, or between Native American spirituality and Christian spirituality. Having the courage and the curiosity to do this is empowering and expansive.

We can be who we are in relation to the divine and accept all others as they are in relation to the divine. In this way, we joyfully celebrate the diversity of the ALL that IS.

I mentioned my devotion to the Christ and to Yeshua and how that brings me into resonance with Christians, although I do not call myself Christian. I do not put Christ on a pedestal because that implies once again that separation from God. Niki said that she perceives Yeshua to be her equal. I agree. I perceive Yeshua to be helping me from another dimension, but not above me, not more holy than me.

I walk now with the spirit of my own divine Self in my heart, knowing that I am – that we all are – as powerful as He was and is, as sacred and perfect and divine as He was and is.

Lu

Leave a Reply

